Board & Staff

Board of Directors:

The Foundation board is comprised of community members who give of their time, talents and resources to help the Foundation serve Olathe education.

President: David Rock, John Deere - Retired 
Vice-President: Todd Ramsey, McCownGordon Construction
Treasurer: Theresa Stoker, Community Volunteer
Secretary: Monica Dahl, Arvest Bank
Immediate Past President: Mark McGavran, Commerce Bank
Jerry Barrios, Atmos Energy
Susan Brooks, Farmers Insurance
Lindsay Dandoy, N2 Publishing/Cedar Creek Life
Mimi Eckart, Capital Federal Savings
Brian Hamilton, TVH Parts Co.
Nancy Ingram, Community Volunteer
Terri Jarboe, Community Volunteer
Jennifer Nehrbass, Church of the Resurrection
Darren Odum, Olathe Health
Matt Stromberg, Foulston Siefkin, LLP
Jason Tucker, John Deer
Emily Vincent, City of Olathe
Brian Geary, Bank of Blue Valley
Candy Birch, Olathe Alumni Association
John Allison, Superintendent of Schools
Amy Martin, Olathe Board of Education
Kathy Meyer, Olathe National Education Association
Paula Slifer, Retired Employees Association
Cynthia VonFeldt, CFRE, Executive Director

Applications for open board positions may be submitted by January 31 for board terms which begin July 1.  


Cynthia VonFeldt, CFRE
Executive Director
(913) 780-8249


Katie Beaudin

Senior Development Specialist

(913) 780-8203


Alice Snider
Community Outreach Specialist
(913) 780-7878


Maureen Hurd

Executive Assistant

(913) 780-8222